The respiratory tract is divided into:

The upper airways or upper respiratory tract: includes the nose and nasal passages, paranasal sinuses, the pharynx, and the portion of the larynx above the vocal folds (cords).

The lower airways or lower respiratory tract: includes the portion of the larynx below the vocal folds, trachea, bronchi and bronchioles.

The lungs can be included in the lower respiratory tract or as separate entity and include the respiratory bronchioles, alveolar ducts, alveolar sacs, and alveoli.

Anatomyou VR offers tours from mouth and reaching left and right main bronchus.

Download fromAppStore Download fromPlayStore

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?